Home Page

Planning and Resources

Foundation Stage Curriculum
The new foundation stage curriculum (Sept 2012) details 7 areas of learning. The children will be learning skills, acquiring knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through these areas of learning and development:
Communication and Language
Physical Development
Personal, social and emotional development
Understanding the world
Expressive art and design
These 7 areas are used to plan your child's learning and activities. The staff plan activities to support the children's individual learning and follow their unique needs and interests.